VISIT OUR NEW SITE AT ORANGEMAG.CO

A Q&A With Your ORANGE Style Editors

ORANGE style editors give us the scoop on what is on their radar this season.

1. What’s your go-to pair of shoes for the fall?

Dahlia Dandashi – Assistant Style Editor: My go-to pair of shoes this fall have to be these brown ankle-high boots. The fact that they’re brown, leather boots makes them appropriate for any event or outing. They go with absolutely everything — whether it’s leggings, high-waisted jeans or a skirt with tights. They’re comfortable, they keep me warm and are super versatile.

My go-to pair of shoes this fall have to be these brown ankle high boots. The fact that they're brown, leather boots makes them appropriate for any event or outing this fall. They go with absolutely everything-- whether it's leggings, high-waisted jeans, or a skirt with tights, these boots complete every outfit. They're comfortable, they keep me warm and are super versatile.

Helen Fernandez – Style Editor: My go-to pair of shoes in the fall are my Steve Madden ankle booties. They’re extremely comfortable and in my favorite color, black.

editors pick-Helen

Kristen Hubby- Assistant Style Editor: My go-to pair of shoes for the fall are my favorite pair in my closet — Jeffrey Campbell Oriley boots. I have an obsession with Jeffrey Campbell and booties, so these are the perfect shoe. They are easy to walk in, have unique cut-outs on the sides and, of course, are black!

boots for fall

2. What new skincare product are you using this month/week?

Dahlia: I love foundation, but about a year ago I stopped wearing it. Though I think foundation makes my skin look flawless, it also makes me break out. Now when I do wear foundation, I like it to be either tinted moisturizer or BB cream. I have oily-prone skin, so I’ve tried the new 2% salicylic BB cream. Though it isn’t my No. 1 choice of BB cream, I do love it! It gives me coverage, and it’s super light. I recommend it for anyone looking for a flawless but weightless foundation finish.

What's a new skincare product you're using this month/week (write 2 sentence review of the product)  I love foundation, but about a year ago, I stopped wearing it. Though I think foundation makes my skin look flawless, it also makes me break out. Now, when I do wear foundation, I like it to be either tinted moisturizer or BB cream. I have oily-prone skin, so, I was tempted to try the new 2% salicylic BB cream. Though it isn't my number one choice of BB cream, I do love it! It gives me coverage and it's super light. I recommend it for anyone looking for a flawless but weightless foundation finish.

Helen: I’ve experimented with facial scrubs before, but gave up searching after all of the ones I tried were too harsh on my skin. Two weeks ago, I bought the Aveeno Skin Brightening Daily Scrub. I use it once a week when I feel my skin needs a pick-me-up. And, so far, it hasn’t caused any breakouts.

editors pick-Helen

Kristen: The new skincare product I am using this month is Enchanted Eye Cream from Lush — its lavender honey water reducese swelling and the almond and jojoba oils moisturize. I put a small amount under and around my eyes every morning to give me that “just woke up from a full night’s rest” kind of look.

Skincare product

3. If you could be anything for Halloween, what would you be?

​Dahlia: Khaleesi from Game of Thrones. Always and forever. I want her white, braided hair and her I-just-fought-an-army outfits. I would love to see if I could pull off her look with a wig and some torn-up clothes! Mother of Dragons? More like mother of babes.

If you could be anything for Halloween, what would you be?  ​Khaleesi. Always and forever. I want her white, braided hair and her I-just-fought-an-army outfits. I would love to see if I could pull off her look with a wig and some torn up clothes! Mother of Dragons? More like mother of the babes.

Helen: If I could be anyone for Halloween I would be Wonder Woman. I love the red, white and blue outfit. And she has a cape!

Editors pick- Helen

Kristen: If I could be anything for Halloween I would either be a hot dog or a hamburger. I have always been extremely jealous of the people who own these costumes — especially the ketchup and mustard bottles.

Halloween costume

Leave a Comment!

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

